Banned from Quora for Calling Out a Catfish and Doxing a Pedophile

Sometimes doing the right thing is a violation of the terms of service

Hogan Torah
10 min readDec 7, 2023
Photo by cottonbro studio from Pexels

I answered 800 questions. My word count was equivalent to 3 full-length novels. My writing had 20 million views in one year. Then one day I was banned and the content I created was deleted from the internet.

It’s been over three years since I was banned from Quora. I‘ve been holding off on telling this story for two reasons.

The first was my bitterness. I needed time to cool down to be able to look back subjectively. Honestly I’m still a little butt hurt.

The second reason was it’s embarrassing. The reasons Quora gave for banning me makes me sound like a psychopath.

Quora moderation banned you from Quora. Reason: Harassed other users, made threats, posted other people’s nudes without their permission
Screen capture author

I did all that. Probably more. If I had to do it all over again I would do it differently, but I don’t regret breaking the rules to do what I felt was right.

The Boneyard

I started a space on Quora called the Boneyard. Originally it was intended for erotic stories, but it became a space for self-shot soft-core amateur nudes. Key…

--

--

Hogan Torah

Counterculture journalist 💊 humorist 🤪 social media hegemon 🤴 Google me, I autofill 🕶️